Isha Aggarwal

283440_195130687209957_5532771_nHi, I’m Isha. I am a junior pursuing a degree in Communication on the public relations track.  In addition I am a working toward a minor in leadership. I am from Plainsboro, New Jersey and decided to come to the University of Maryland because I simply fell in love with the suburban campus that is not far from downtown DC. I would love to return back home to work at a marketing agency or within a company’s marketing department in the city. I love DC, but the there are a lot more opportunities for my career interests in New York City. After a few years of corporate experience I hope to return to school for my MBA somewhere on the east coast.

As for campus involvement I am Venue Director and Incoming President of Student Entertainment Events (SEE), the main programming board on campus, a member of Phi Chi Theta, a co-ed business fraternity, and a participant of terpAMA, Maryland’s chapter of the American Marketing Association. I hope to have a marketing internship again this summer.

Leave a Reply

