Geneva Harrison

Hello, I’m Geneva. I am a Junior at the University of Marylandstudying Communications.  I am from Centreville, Maryland on the Eastern Shore. I feel in love with UMD as a child and am thrilled to be a Terp now as I always hoped I would be.

I am currently working on campus as a technical director for the DistanceEducation Technology Services. I am a Marketing Intern for Bobby’s Burger Palace in College Park as well.  Myself along with 4 other interns manage all social media channels for BBP, as well as host events to raise awareness of the restaurant and raise money for local food banks on behalf of BBP.  For the past two years I have been interning with ViewPoint Communications Inc., which has included film production, broadcast, and documentary production

Post graduation, I hope to pursue my communications career in marketing and networking.  I hope to live somewhere in the Annapolis or Baltimore area and create connections across the state of Maryland.

1150385_10200631246038916_446217276_n_Fotor

Leave a Reply

